Data Management

Data usage alerts and tips appear as browser based web notifications when you’ve used 80%, 100%, and 120% of your included usage allowance. If you are on the 5000mb internet plan, your internet access with be blocked once 100% of usage is reached. You may restore your internet access by contacting UUI Customer Care to upgrade to another plan; otherwise your internet access will re-set when our new billing cycle begins on the 1st. You will receive another notice if you reach $200 in overage usage. Once you reach this overage amount, your Internet access will continue, but at reduced speeds for the remainder of your cycle. You can simply call UUI to upgrade to a plan that fits your needs, or your Internet access will automatically re-set when your new billing cycle begins. UUI plan details are available on our website. For additional information, please contact UUI Customer Care at 1-800-478-2020 or email us at